Quiz on Indian Politics - Set 4

........ won Amethi seat for congress in 2009.

A) Rahul Gandhi
B) Priyanka Gandhi
C) Udhav Thakre
D) Nitin Gadhkare

The Sixth World Hindi Conference was held in ...... at London.

A) September 1998
B) October 1999
C) October 1999
D) September 1999

......... lost elections in 2009 to Farooq Abdullah.

A) Tarun Sharma
B) Iqbal Ansari
C) Iftikar Hussain Ansari
D) Kumar Gaurav

B.R.Ambedkar known as 'Father of Indian Constitution'

A) True
B) False

Name of the laccadive, Minicoy and Amindivi Islands was changed to Lakshadweep by an Act of Parliament in .....

A) 1943
B) 1973
C) 1979
D) 1969

Deve Gowda was the 14th prime minister of India during ........

A) 1991 - 1995
B) 1996 - 1997
C) 1990 - 1994
D) None of Above

....... was the interim Prime Minister of India twice for thirteen days each.

A) Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan
B) Lal Bahadur Shastri
C) Gulzarilal Nanda
D) Lal Singh Kamat

............... was the first Chief Minister of Maharashtra after the division of Bombay State and the fifth Deputy Prime Minister of India.

A) Ram Deshmukh
B) Yashwantrao Balwantrao Chavan
C) Shanta Ram
D) Yashwantrao Balwantrao Mitra

Devi Lal was arrested on 5 October 1942 and kept in jail for two years for taking part in the 1942 Quit India movement.

A) True
B) False

In ....... Indira Gandhi declared emergency.

A) 1974
B) 1975
C) 1965
D) 1976