Quiz on Indian Politics - Set 7

BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party) was founded in year .......

A) 1951
B) 1974
C) 1980
D) 1985

On April 2012, .......... was sentenced to four years rigorous imprisonment for accepting a bribe of INR 100,000 from Tehelka journalists.

A) Bangaru Kumar Laxman
B) Bangaru Laxman
C) Kumar Arth
D) Amit Gupta

The newspaper run by BJP is .....

A) Kamal Sandesh
B) Indian State Express
C) Swarn Sandesh
D) Sarv Sandesh

Dr. Rajendra Prasad was the first president of India.

A) True
B) False

After joining the Social Democratic Federation, ...... started her own campaigning newspaper called The Link.

A) Annie Charles
B) Annie Besant
C) Graham Tick
D) Hunert Clarke

Following India's independence in 1947, ........ entered the diplomatic service and became India's ambassador to the Soviet Union from 1947 to 1949.

A) Gita Mitra
B) Nayantara Sahgal
C) Vijaya Lakshmi Pandit
D) None of Above

In 1773, .......... was appointed the first Governor-General of Bengal.

A) Jagjivan Das
B) Warren Hastings
C) John Bath
D) John Davenport

......... became the first Indian to win the Miss World title, in 1966.

A) Sarita Das
B) Vijaya Rani
C) Sushmita Sen
D) Reita Faria Powell

............. was a member of The Planning Commission of India from 28 October 1957 till 1 December 1963.

A) B R Gupta
B) Satya Paul
C) Chandulal Madhavlal Trivedi
D) None of Above

........... was leader of damdami taksal.

A) Jarnail Singh Bhindranwale
B) Vijay Rathi Anand
C) Vijay Anand
D) V.T. Krishnamachari