Quiz on Indian Politics - Set 8

The highest honour that an Indian citizen can receive is .......

A) Rabinder Nath Tagore Award
B) The Bharat Ratna
C) Arjun Award
D) Arjuna Award

.......... was the founder and first Governor General of Pakistan.

A) Peshawari Lal
B) Edwina Ashley
C) Imran Khan
D) Muhammad Ali Jinnah

The term "satyagraha" was coined and developed by Mahatma Gandhi.

A) True
B) False

The Salt Satyagraha, began with the Dandi March on .......... and was an important part of the Indian independence movement.

A) March 12, 1931
B) March 12, 1942
C) March 12, 1930
D) March 12, 1932

Which of the following Indian President had two consecutive terms in office?

A) Jagjivan Ram
B) Abdul Kalam
C) Dr Rajendra Prasad
D) Chaudhary Charan Singh

Who is India's longest serving Prime Minister?

A) Atal Behari Vajpaye
B) Indira Gandhi
C) Jawaharlal Nehru
D) None of Above

25 is the minimum age to become Prime Minister in India.

A) True
B) False

In 1923, at an age of 35, ........ became the youngest person to serve as the President of the INC (Indian National Congress.)

A) Maulana Azad
B) Abdul Kalam
C) Dr Rajendra Prasad
D) Jawaharlal Nehru

An Indian citizen can become Prime Minister even if he/she is neither the member of lok sabha nor rajya sabha.

A) True
B) False

Minimum age to vote in India is

A) 21 years
B) 18 years
C) 16 years
D) 25 years