General Awareness Questions - Set 9

General Awareness Questions - Set 9

1. Which of the follwoing is the Sarala Puraskar awardee:

A) Hrusikesh Dhall
B) Hrusikesh Gupta
C) Hrusikesh Panda
D) Hrusikesh Sharma

2. The longest women's tennis match (by time) took place at a tournament in ........... in 1984, when Vicki Nelson took 6 hours, 31 minutes to defeat Jean Hepner 6–4, 7–6(11–9).

A) Seattle
B) Richmond
C) Las Vegas
D) San Diego

3. ......... is a third generation "Fire-and-forget" anti-tank missile developed in India by the Defence Research and Development Organisation.

A) Nagesh
B) Nag
C) Aag
D) Nishana

4. .......... is a Hindu folk–deity of Rajasthan in India. He was a Rajput ruler of the fourteenth century, said to have miraculous powers who devoted his life for the upliftment of poor people of the society, and revivalism of Hinduism (which were marginalized by invaders).

A) Ramdeo Pir
B) Krishna
C) iyer Guru
D) Raja Jadeja

5. .......... is a city and a municipality located in Jaisalmer district in the India. It served as the test site for India's first underground nuclear weapon detonation.

A) Ramsinghpur
B) Mundawar
C) Hamirgarh
D) Pokhran

6. Indira Awaas Yojana (1985) was related to

A) Housing for the rural poor
B) Rice for the rural poor
C) Wheat for the rural poor
D) Farming for the rural poor

7. The postal service is under the ................, which is part of the Ministry of Communications and Information Technology of the Government of India.

A) Department of Communication
B) Department of Affairs
C) Department of Posts
D) Department of Service

8. ........................... would give an opportunity to the income tax/ wealth tax defaulters to disclose their undisclosed income at the prevailing tax rates. This scheme was launched on June 18, 1997


9. The ................. of India is an authority, established by the Constitution of India under Chapter V, who audits all receipts and expenditure of the Government of India and the state governments.


10. Who among the following was chief 'justice of India and was also the sixth Vice-President of India.

A) Raja Ram Kumar
B) V. V Giri
C) Mohammad Hidayatullah
D) C.K Pradhan